PORTABLE OPERATIONS

April 1, 2017

Canadian Portable operations have terminated and TM100VIMY operations from the VIMY memorial site started. See the TM100VIMY page.

October 2016  Canadian Portable Operations Announced

The operations are being well supported by spotting networks such as http://www.dxsummit.fi/#/?dx_calls=VE100VIMY or http://www.reversebeacon.net/dxsd1/dxsd1.php?f=0&c=ve100*&t=dx. Be careful that the correct call is being spotted!

009-copy

VE100VIMY Portable Operations

The VE100VIMY portable operations are intended to extend the commemoration of the 100th anniversary of the Battle of Vimy Ridge April 9, 1917 to as many Canadian Operators as possible prior to the VE100VIMY operations from the Canadian monument park at Vimy Ridge April 1 through April 9, 2017. Portable operations will start January 1, 2017 (UTC) and end March 30, 2017 (UTC) and provide one week of operation for every Province and Territory in Canada in accordance with the schedule below.

Les opérations portatives VE100VIMY sont destinées à prolonger la commémoration du 100e anniversaire de la bataille de la crête de Vimy le 9 avril 1917 au plus grand nombre possible d’exploitants canadiens avant les opérations VE100VIMY du parc canadien des monuments à la crête de Vimy du 1er avril au 9 avril, 2017. Les opérations portatives commenceront le 1 er janvier 2017 (UTC) et se termineront le 30 mars 2017 (UTC) et fourniront une semaine d’opération pour chaque province et territoire au Canada, conformément au tableau ci-dessous.

/VEn UTC

Start Day

UTC

Start Date

UTC

Start Time

UTC

End Day

UTC

End Date

UTC

End Time

Coordinator
VE1:

 

VY2:

Sunday Jan1 00:00 UTC Saturday Jan 7 2359 UTC Richard Grantham VE1AI

VE100VIMY-VE1@shaw.ca

Ken McCormic VY2RU

VE100VIMY+VY2@gmail.com

VE2: Sunday Jan 8 00:00 UTC Saturday Jan 14 2359 UTC Charles Robitaille VE2RFI

VE100VIMY-VE2@shaw.ca

VE3: Sunday Jan 15 00:00 UTC Saturday Jan 21 2359 UTC Chris Allingham VE3FU

VE100VIMY-VE3@shaw.ca

VE4: Sunday Jan 22 00:00 UTC Saturday Jan 28 2359 UTC Ed Richardson VE4EAR

VE100VIMY-VE4@shaw.ca

VE5: Sunday Jan 29 00:00 UTC Saturday Feb 4 2359 UTC Don Henry VE5RI

VE100VIMY-VE5@shaw.ca

VE6: Sunday Feb 5 00:00 UTC Saturday Feb 11 2359 UTC Mitch Mitchel VE6OH

VE100VIMY-VE6@shaw.ca

VE7: Sunday Feb 12 00:00 UTC Saturday Feb 18 2359 UTC Fred Orsetti VE7IO

VE100VIMY-VE7@shaw.ca

VY0: Sunday Feb 19 00:00 UTC Saturday Feb 25 2359 UTC Alexey Tikhomirov VE1RUS

VE100VIMY+VY0@gmail.com

VE9: Sunday Feb 26 00:00 UTC Saturday Mar 4 2359 UTC Dave Goodwin VE9CB

VE100VIMY-VE9@shaw.ca

VO1: Sunday Mar 5 00:00 UTC Saturday Mar 11 2359 UTC Boyd Snow VO1CBS

VE100VIMY+VO1@gmail.com

VY1: Sunday Mar 12 00:00 UTC Saturday Mar 18 2359 UTC Gerry Hull VE1RM

VE100VIMY+VY1@gmail.com

VE8: Sunday Mar 19 00:00 UTC Saturday Mar 25 2359 UTC Chris Cameron VE8WD

VE100VIMY-VE8@shaw.ca

VO2: Sunday Mar 26 00:00 UTC Friday Mar  31 2359 UTC Chris Allingham VE3FU

VE100VIMY+VO2@gmail.com

CG100VIMY will not be used. Operations will be scheduled to ensure that only one station is on any Band/Mode combination at one time. After 1 April, 2017 all operations will move to Vimy Ridge, France, call sign TM100VIMY.

CG100VIMY ne sera pas utilisé. Les opérations seront programmées pour s’assurer qu’une seule station est sur une combinaison de bandes / modes à la fois. Après le 1er avril 2017, toutes les opérations seront transférées à Vimy Ridge France, indicatif  TM100VIMY

Operators of VE100VIMY are eligible for an appreciation award (PDF) upon receipt of their logs and email address.

Les opérateurs de VE100VIMY sont admissibles à une récompense d’appréciation (PDF) à la réception de leurs journaux et de leur adresse électronique.

Draft Certificate VE100VIMY/VEn

.